My TIME!

Is it my time ?
Has my turn come?
Have I not bled enough?
Do I need to be battered some more?
Have I missed my time?
I have walked to and fro.
Yet nothing has come.
These lines upon my face.
The wounds upon my heart.
The scars upon my soul.
I believe I have paid the full price.
Alone, I fought those demons.
For none would stand by me!
All is done; the path is cleared.
This is to be MY TIME!
I shall not be sleeping!
I shall not let it pass!
I shall not be forsaken!
For my time is here and now!

Leave a Reply

