Letting go is very hard in some cases!

Over the past week, when I was able to have some free time to think. Yes I know, it is never good when I do that. However, My thoughts always seem to return to past love’s. Yes there have been several and yes 1 or 2 really do standout. You could say I am doing this just because I am alone with not special someone. I have lived alone before and not taken the time to think on theladies of the past. Why now? Why do I even care? Should I even care?

From time to time, I have always taken the time to mediate on relationships active and past, Friends and family alike. I will be honest and admit there is that one person I am not sure my feeling will ever dissipate 100%. In fact there are a few woman that I will always have a fondness for. I do know I will never been anything more then friends today. With all my children grown, almost anyway, it time to really do for me.

Time to time, I slip into those memories of love long lost. I finally have taken the time to really review it all. My actions, her actions and so on. I don’t know If I will ever know the full truth but I have put things together in my mind at least. She is not here to even read this nor will she be around to defend herself. I am sure if she reads this, she will ignore this and I am good with that.

I know at that time I want so much. I also know she thought she didn’t fit in. Truth is we never really worked to see future we could had built. I just wanted to have it all and give her all that I was. I knew what she wanted at that time, I just wasn’t ready for that at that time, however, that did not that I wasn’t looking for that.(marriage and kids) I needed to become someone first, Reach a better station in life. I need to build myself up. Accomplish a few things before I took that step again. I was a dreamer then and I still am today. You did not wish to share the dream. However, everything I said I would do, I DID! I am just sorry you were not there to see any the achievements. Like I said to you in my last letter- No More Guilt, No More Regret!

Whats the saying? People are here for a Reason, A season, or a lifetime. I am not sure where to put her. I do know now you were not ready for something for splendid and more then you could have EVER wished for. Again your lack of vision back then cost you. I may never let go 100%, But I can and I have now moved on. Love is something I have never thrown away or will I ever do so.

3 thoughts on “Letting go is very hard in some cases!

  1. scornedbutnotbeaten

    Letting go is always hard and its absolutely true that you truly don’t let go 100% . BUT, you do move on. And move on is what we all do. Keeping dreaming man. Someone will appreciate your dreams and even back you up or dream along with you.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

