Raging Storms

The Storm’s are coming.
Clouds are dark all around,
I can feel the rain.
Thunder, lighting,
measure the distance.
They always start like this.
I have no control of them.
Inside the storm rages
on a sun filled day.
Alone I am left to battle.
What is gained, if I win?
Another loveless woman?
Losing will be even more misery
Still no better then a win
A tie is the best I can do
No gain, no lose
Let the storm rage,
I have been here before,
Alas I will be here again.
No one could ease the pain.
Few have tired, many have run,
they all saved themselves.
Alone I remain.
With the Storm’s raging!

Leave a Reply

